Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Reigster at Galaxy S3 Forums
    Member #

Another chinese S3 question...

Hello to everyone,

I'm really new in S3 world, let's say bloody beginner, and I've done some faults, here is the story:

- I bought my S3 (GT-I9300) in China in a "China Unicom" shop (Fault No. 1)
    - I have installed "Touch Clockworkmod Recovery" and tried to flash MIUI (miui-ger_Galaxy-S3_2.9.28_Full_EN_DE_4.0) a image over the internal SD-Card (Fault No. 2), reason to do so was to get German language and Google Apps

During the flashing procedure the process stopped with an message "error in /sdcard/miui-ger_Galaxy-S3_2.9.28_Full_EN_DE_4.0.zip" and now the phone only hangs up with the provider logo when I try to start it.
    I'm still able to go into USB- or Recovery-Mode but that's all what I can do. I guess that the image file I used is corrupted during download and now I can not load a new file to the (internal) SD-card because it's not accessible from my Windows computer when I connect the phone via USB.

What's best for me to do now? Go back and try to flash a stock image (which one?/complete or only sections)?

Any help is very welcome because I'm lost now...

Member #
    Liked
    2763 times
    Twitter
    CoreyFMiller
    Device
    other

Re: Another chinese S3 question...

Get yourself an external card and download your rom you want to that. Check the md5. Put the card in the phone... With the phone off press power volume up and home all at the same time until you are in CWMR..... Wipe data, cache, format system, then install from external card.......

Communicated from my Galaxy S3

Member #
    Thanks for the fast reply.

I already buyed the external card... but now I did not know which kind of image I should use best.
    I found some information in other forum threads that the boot sectors of the chinese S3 are different from other S3 versions and that could be maybe a problem too.