Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Reigster at Galaxy S3 Forums
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member romdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    3719

    galaxy S3 & Virgin Mobile

    Hello noober here, wondering if it's possible to hack a galaxy s3 so that it will work on virgin mobile network.....if so is there a how-to link somewhere?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator VoiceGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4,247
    Member #
    1476
    Liked
    3008 times
    Twitter
    FaithFamilyTech
    Device
    United States SCH-I535

    Re: galaxy S3 & Virgin Mobile

    I'm not sure of the answer to your question but I wanted to welcome you to the forum.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast
    Posts
    11,954
    Member #
    13
    Liked
    5818 times
    Device
    United States SGH-I747
    Romdawg, if your S3 phone is a GSM phone and if Virgin Mobile is a GSM carrier you should be able to establish some form of service (if one or both are CDMA, forget it) but I'm not sure if you can get 4G service on Virgin Mobile for that particular phone. It depends on the bands that Virgin Mobile uses and I'm not familiar with their service so I can't really comment.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom

  4. #4
    Member Silverc25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    54
    Member #
    710
    Liked
    5 times

    Re: galaxy S3 & Virgin Mobile

    I'm not sure if it's possible. I do know that virgin Mobile is using sprints CDMA network. What I've seen done before that works is with the evo 4g (original evo) people were able to flash it over to Boost Mobile. (boost mobile also uses sprints CDMA network.) but both virgin Mobile and boost don't have lte.

    Sent from my "Blueberry" SGS3 using Tapatalk 2


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. T-Mobile's Samsung Galaxy S III Receiving OTA Update
    By dgstorm in forum Galaxy S3 News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 09:33 AM
  2. android virgin
    By william73 in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 07:55 PM
  3. Almost No Longer a Virgin
    By Upscale in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-07-2012, 10:42 AM
  4. T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S3 GSM (Model # SGH-T999)
    By MLB in forum Galaxy S3 [GSM] Hacking & Mods
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 11:15 AM
  5. T-Mobile's pricier Samsung Galaxy S3 will not get LTE
    By BrownstotheBone in forum Galaxy S3 General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 03:44 PM

Search tags for this page

flash galaxy s3 to virgin mobile

,
flash s3 to virgin
,
flash s3 to virgin mobile
,
flashing samsung s3 to virgin mobile
,
galaxy s3 flashed to virgin mobile
,

galaxy s3 for virgin mobile usa

,

galaxy s3 virgin mobile usa

,
how to flash samsung galaxy s3 to virgin mobile
,
is my virgin mobile galaxy s3 a gsm phone?
,
s3 on virgin mobile usa
,

virgin mobile galaxy s3 usa

,

virgin mobile usa galaxy s3

Click on a term to search for related topics.